I do not want overnight riches! But thanks for the offer.

September 22, 2011 at 10:39 pm

As a fledgling affiliate myself, i stand my own and make sufficient income to do this sort of stuff all day everyday. But let me tell you what a struggle it has been to get here – or has it? Personally i enjoy the challenges that affiliate marketing throws at you, i have enjoyed utilising the merchant data feeds and building them into my web sites. I have enjoyed the thrill of rowing against the tide and building my sites from scratch using expression web as my editor of choice.

Every day, no, every waking hour is spent learning and adapting, subconsciously most of the time. Picking up tips here there and everywhere and building those ideas in my web sites. Finding ways to better display my information, learning different disciplines and adapting to this social media circus i find myself in!

Having joined twitter @gooffiliate, i selected a merry band of ladies and gentlemen, whose “Tweets” I wished to follow. Many because i have enjoyed reading their input over the years. and value their opinions. And its great, i get instant update of twaddle that i don’t really understand, want to understand or have the time to even begin to understand, but none the less the information is there for me if i want it. All very helpful in its own strange way.

What i find unhelpful, yet a little amusing at the same time is i have followers. Yep, 27 followers, 2 i genuinely know, the rest follow me – for what reason? I have nothing new to say, i have said very little, i set up all this nonsense to stay in contact with my friends and those who i help into affiliate marketing.

My followers seem to think i might like a great get rich quick scheme, some overnight success plan that will make me very rich,, and no doubt it will run on auto pilot too! Each of my new friends has a different scheme. But they all promise i can make money while i sleep.

I once wrote the following as a sarcastic reply to such an idiot programs:

“I have so much money in my Nigerian bank account, i am now able to throw my penis over my shoulder and partly cover it with my own new head of golden flowing locks of hair, and can spot a scam from a mile off!”

But being honest for a bit, i am aging, going grey and bald and i don’t actually have enough money to stop the process of aging, nor sadly to get my penis extended, the hair i don’t really care that much about! But i am rich in the knowledge that HARD work sprinkled with a little more HARD work and then some, does actually pay off, put the effort in and you will reap the rewards!

So my new “Friends” perhaps instead of pedalling, regurgitated rubbish, if you actually worked for your living, you too might have a modicum of success!

Affiliate marketing is hard work, your effort will not yield overnight riches, and crass useless schemes such as those offered by my new “Friends” will do nothing more than waste your money, and leave a bad taste in your mouth!

Hard work, dedication and tenacity will reward you, maybe not tomorrow next week in the first few months, but perseverance will be rewarded.

Good luck my new “Friends” sorry we wont be chatting anytime soon. But rest assured i do consider you as “Twits” or should that be “Twats”

Entry filed under: Affiliate Marketing.

Model Railway Merchants The calamity of the lost site!


Calendar

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts


